The content you are about to read is about a blacklisted translation agency formerly known as www.NettProfile.com
READ CAREFULLY, THEY ARE BIG TIME SCAMMERS! Take a look this first!
As a freelancer, everyone has some misfortune of working with an agency at some point who doesn't pay its translators. What a coincidence that such agencies also happen to switch their names and places quite often. Well, I had such an experience and therefore dedicated this website to such ........ that do not only not pay, but also treat people like worthless piece of ....
I honestly would let it go and often thought about it. The amount that I was not paid was extremely low, but the treatment that I had received from people in that agency, especially from one (Ga.y Law..nce of NettProfile.com) has never faded in my memory. This website is especially dedicated to him by the way.
Well, I was approached by this agency, and I was naive enough not to search the agency well before I completed any job for them. The PMs that I was dealing with were nice (no joke), but as soon as I started to write emails to the "so called" manager, the tone changed from "normal" to "completely rude".
As a result I was not paid. Wrote them many times, called them many times. Each time I called, I realized that the agency was losing their PMs like a space shuttle and was replacing them with new ones that I could not know the emails of :). Some names that I had dealt with were Cami.lla Tas.inar.i, Patric.a Fer.and.ez and Antonel.a Fadd., but later they left the agency and I received no response from them even after contacting them from facebook. I have no hard feelings for them, though it would be nice to receive some tips about what the heck this agency was up to. The agency's so called "billing" official was another ........ I hadn't been able to have a fortune to get to know his name, because he was about to dig in and hide in the ground when I was talking to him on the phone. Anyways, one more or less, doesn't matter.
Let me tell you this: This agency has been banned to outsource in Proz.com, the #1 website for translators of all languages from all around the world. They changed their names many times (including Starlingua of the UK), except their registered address remained the same for a while. I do not know if it is still the same, but I am sure it is. They are even blacklisted at TranslationDirectory.com, thanks to other translators who put the efforts into making it!
Here is what TranslationDirectory.com exactly states:
"Nettprofile Ltd. (Ang.la Sabit.ki, Ch.ara Finola, Ta.my
Pada.hee, chiara@nettprofile.com,
tammy@nettprofile.com, patricia@nettprofile.com,
glaw..nce@nettprofile.com),
London, UK (Also known as Starlingua Ltd., London, UK) is already on
our blacklist."
Based on the information I had obtained from their signature block then, www.nettprofile.com's address was 64 Great Eastern Street, London EC2A 3QR, United Kingdom. Now I see some other business addresses as well, since they need to relocate and continue to scam people. If there are other businesses at the address above which do not have anything to do with NettProfile.com, this address is no concern to them obviously.
Now; NettProfile owes me some balance. Plus, they also owe me for paid services to put this website together as well as my hourly charges to make this happen. Well, they may not agree, but I will keep this website up and running so that translators and potential customers can learn the truth about them. I win in any case. If they want to contact me, they know where to find me. I will be there for sure. So bring it on!
Thanks to www.freewebtemplates.com, this template was provided by them for free. I picked this template, because I love dogs!